Quality Awards | Steward Health Care

Quality Awards

Steward Health Care is recognized as a health care leader in hospital and safety performance. A variety of health care associations rank hospitals based on applicable medical criteria and standards, gathering information related to hospital quality and safety measures.

Some Of Our Awards and Recognitions:

The Joint Commision

Joint Commission on Accreditation (JCA): The JCA certifies health care organizations based on demonstration of compliance with national health care quality and safety standards. Steward is proud that every Steward hospital is accredited, each receiving the Gold Ribbon Seal in Healthcare™ from the JCA. The Joint Commission accreditation and certification is recognized by patients, clinicians and health care systems nationwide as the “Good Housekeeping” seal of approval.

The Leapfrog Group

The Leapfrog Group: All nine acute care hospitals in the Steward Health Care System awarded an “A” grade in the Fall 2014 update to the Hospital Safety Score, which rates how well hospitals protect patients from accidents, errors, injuries and infections. The Hospital Safety Score is compiled under the guidance of the nation’s leading experts on patient safety and is administered by The Leapfrog Group, an independent industry watchdog. 

The ACR Gold Medal

The ACR Gold Medal is awarded by the Board of Chancellors to an individual for distinguished and extraordinary service to the American College of Radiology or to the discipline of radiology.  Service to radiology can be in teaching, basic research, clinical investigation or radiologic statesmanship, such as outstanding contributions in work with the ACR, other medical organizations, government agencies, and quasi-medical organizations.

Other Awards: